How 2 Test PL/SQL with Oracle 10g | Part 1

In this post I’m going to show you how to test simple PL/SQL queries on an Oracle 10g database. Because this year I focus on databases I’ve decided to attend ‚Database Management Systems‘ which is a lecutre at my university.

This lecture or better the responsible institute provides an Oracle 10g database for all students who’d like to complete the corresponding exercise. Here is the description of the first exercise. I had to design a (small) complete database including EER-Diagram, relations, CREATE TABLE, DROP TABLE and INSERT INTO statements.

So, if you already have designed the EER-Diagram and corresponding database-relations you have to implement the necessary sql-files and execute them on the server which is provided by the lecture’s institute. I focus on showing you how to test under Windows Vista.

The first step I had to do I had to download a ssh-client for my OS to connect to the universities‘ server. I chose Putty because I’m a experienced on using this client. After I’ve successfully installed Putty I tried to connect to the server by opening a new session.

I’ve entered my creds and finally I successfully was connected.

Then I’ve create a test directory where I wrote my first create_table.sql file with vim.

In the next step I’ve started a new Putty-Connection to run the table script by entering ‚slqp‚ on the command-line. Again I had to enter my creds for this SQLPlus session.

The first command which you should enter is the ‚SET SERVEROUTPUT ON‚ command to get the corresponding output of the server after you have executed a query.

Then I’ve testet my create_table.sql file by typing ‚start PATH_TO_FILE/create_table.sql‘. If your sql-file successfully executed you can type ‚exit‚ to exit the SQLPlus session.

To be continued …

Über sageniuz

https://about.me/ClausPolanka
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Oracle 10g, PL/SQL, Programming, Tutorials, University veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Eine Antwort zu How 2 Test PL/SQL with Oracle 10g | Part 1

  1. Anonymous schreibt:

    [url=http://tinyurl.com/getvpn][b]Click here to get VPN service![/b][/url][b]Anonymous surfing[/b]Using our service you'll be fully anonymous in the Internet. Hide your IP address, and nobody will know that strange visitor from Germany ( Great Britain, Estonia and so ), is you.[b]Full access to network[/b]You can use any services, access any sites and use any software with us. BitTorrent, Skype, Facebook, MySpace, Twitter, Pocker .. we have no restrictions.[b]Traffic protection[/b]Don't worry, from this moment all you data will be protected using 256 bit Blowfish encryption algorithm. Nobody can access your internet data.[b]Wide variety of countries[/b]You can choose one of over twenty high speed servers located in different parts of the world, from South America coast to islands in Indian Ocean.Related keywords:anonymous surfing review proxy server vpn anonymous secure surfingproxy vpnanonymous vpn free internet explorer vpn vpn dial upssl vpnTraffic protection anonymous surfing freeware anonymous surfing software vtunnelanonymous surfing vpn best anonymous browsersurf the web anonymousbest anonymous surfing anonymizer anonymous surfing review firefox anonymous surfing Virtual Private Networks Free Vpn Client Software anonymous surfing software[url=http://dasbmw.ru] anonymous surfing software[/url] [url=http://seobraincenter.ru] anonymous proxy[/url][url=http://carlwebster.com/members/Alexander-Pwnz.aspx]Buy Cheap Zoloft[/url]

Schreibe einen Kommentar

